I attended the mind-blowing Geek Girl Meet Up the other weekend. Two brilliant days filled with great sessions and talks with 99 wonderful Geek Girls : )

My favourite session was the one held by Ella Britton from Thinkpublic, they are an award-winning agency focused on using design to improve service experiences in the public sector. They achieve this by working with service providers and the general public to gain understanding of how their services and experiences could be improved.

On behalf of Citizen Media Watch I was able to make a short interview with Ella the night after her session. As my son said after seeing my joy while talking to Ella ”Mum you look as if you where in love”. And he is right in the sense of how it really makes me happy to see when social media and new technology is used to improve peoples life – basically to do good in the world.

/Brit Stakston

